Executive Board

NIA is governed by an Executive Board per the NIA Articles of Agreement. The Executive Board is composed of twelve members; four members from each sub-region. Members shall be from the following categories: school board member, district administrator, director of special education and at-large member.

Current Board Members

Subregion I

Steve Wilder
Sycamore Community School Dist. #427
Email Steve Wilder
Crystal Swan-Gravatt, Chairperson
District Administrator
Sandwich #430
Email Crystal
Francine Eggleston
Director of Special Education
Kaneland #302
Email Francine
Steve Fiorentino
School Board Member

Subregion II

Sarah Moore
District Administrator
Winnebago County Special Ed
Email Sarah
Theresa Montalbano-Owen
Director of Special Education
Belvidere School District #100
Email Theresa
Dennis Daly
School Board Member
Winnebago School District #323
Email Dennis
Melissa Geyman
North Boone School District #200
Email Melissa

Subregion III

Christine Lynde
School Board Member
Byron School District #226
Email Christine
Matt Zilm
Special Education Director
Ogle County Special Education
Email Matt
Corena Steinmeyer
Lee County Special Education
Email Corena
Tracy Dahl
District Administrator
Northwest Special Education Cooperative
Email Tracy

Find us in Northwestern Illinois

4 Office Locations

  • Sycamore
  • Rockford
  • St. Charles
  • Sterling

5 Hearing Clinic Locations

  • Aurora
  • St. Charles
  • South Beloit
  • Rockford
  • Sterling