The Northwestern Illinois Association
  ABOUT US
             
 

The Northwestern Illinois Association (N.I.A.) is a Regional Special Education Cooperative serving children with special needs ages birth-21 years.

These students reside in our member school districts located in the 10 northwestern counties of Illinois (Boone, Carroll, DeKalb, Jo Daviess, Kane, Lee, Ogle, Stephenson, Whiteside, and Winnebago).


The personnel of the NIA and of member districts and participating special education cooperatives work together to develop comprehensive services for children with special needs. Typically school districts provide the teacher, classroom, and basic educational materials and equipment for these children. The NIA provides specialized related and supported services for these programs and organizations.


MissionStatementImage

Administrative Staff


245 W. Exchange, Suite 4
Sycamore, IL 60178
815.895.9227
Fax: 815.895.2971

Jon Malone, Regional Director (ext. 201)
Jan Binder, Administrative Assistant, Accounts Payable (ext. 204)
Jean Tritle, Administrative Assistant, Human Resources (ext. 202)
Cindy Vogeler, Administrative Assistant, Grants and Finance (ext. 203)
Kellie Vinz, Office Professional to Administrator (ext. 205)


Program Coordinators and Supervisors

Jon Malone, Regional Director 815.895.9227 ext. 201
jmalone@thenia.org

Carol Johnson, Supervisor, Hearing Department 815.238.0355
cjohnson@thenia.org

Kathy Reuter, Supervisor, Hearing Department 630.402.2011
kreuter@thenia.org

Noelle New, Supervisor, Hearing Department 815.229.2161
nnew@thenia.org

Rebecca Hanson, Program Supervisor, Deaf/HOH 847.792.3500, ext. 2767
rhanson@thenia.org

Diane Finn, Coordinator, Hearing, Vision, Ortho, Multi Department 779.423.6916
dfinn@thenia.org

Jean Deptolla, Assistant Coordinator, Vision, Ortho, Multi Department 630.402.2016
jdeptolla@thenia.org

Sheri White, Supervisor, Vision, Ortho, Multi Department 779.423.6936
swhite@thenia.org

Jill Tabone, Therapy Operations Executive 630.402.2005
jtabone@thenia.org

Karen Nelson, Co-Coordinator, Therapy Department 779.423.6925
knelson@thenia.org

Phyllis Rowland, Assistant Coordinator, Therapy Department 630.402.2006
prowland@thenia.org